Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 49 customer reviews
"I was very worried about the rehab process after rotator cuff surgery. I have been MORE than pleased with the professional work that has happened at Muscle and Spine. The facility is always clean and neat. The staff is friendly and professional. The appointment times a very flexible and the staff is very accommodating when unexpected changes happen! My movement and strength have returned and I am almost done with my time at Muscle and Spine. I can highly recommend this facility to anyone!"
Oct 06, 2017
"Wonderful staff. I will be back next month"
Aug 18, 2017
"Very professional, very helpful and very nice staff!"
Aug 14, 2017
"Just want to thank Muscle & Spine Clinic for all the pain relief I have received since attending their office. I had a pinched nerve in my neck and it was the most intensive aching I have ever experienced. After attending their clinic for a few weeks, I can sleep again and twist my neck in both directions. I'm so glad my husband and I found them."
Jul 26, 2017
"They have always been good here and I would know as I have been here a number of times over the years. The results are always great. Everyone is knowledgeable, friendly & caring."
Jul 26, 2017
"I came to muscle and spine for therapy for my left shoulder 1st now I'm here for my right shoulder. Both times have really helped me do the right thing so that I get and have full use of my arms. The staff were very understanding and helpful."
Jul 25, 2017
"Great people always on time with appointments actually care about how I'm doing very friendly would highly recommend them to anyone"
Jul 24, 2017
"Bob and Kelly have done an outstanding job with my foot. I have gone from a boot with a walker to a shoe and cane and now walking without assistance. Very professional and caring😊 Post"
Jul 21, 2017
"I went to Muscle and Spine for some low back pain that I was experiencing. The facility is beautiful and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I met with Gina who explained a lot about my back and gave me practical advice, tips and exercises to maintain a quality of life & alleviate back pain. I highly recommend Muscle and Spine; they are outstanding!"
Jun 04, 2017
"Very professional and interested in you well being. Very clean and well organized."
Apr 06, 2017
"Terry and Bob are excellent and genuinely professional! I am definitely giving the entire staff there a thumbs up. From the time I walk in there, till the time I depart I'm put completely at ease. I have benefitted so well from the care and exercise plan Bob and Terry chose for me. I went in for a very sore wrist and shoulder and was sure I'd need surgery but they worked with me and strengthened my wrist and was so amazed at the improvement. I have referred them to anybody I know that needs quality when it comes to pain management. They will make you smile and feel good again!!!"
Nov 02, 2016
"I've had to use the services of Muscle and Spine Rehab 3 times since last July! I have had very positive experiences each time! The care, concern, professionalism and successful therapy is AMAZING! Many thanks for going above and beyond for your clients! You have become friends! Very sincerely, Janice"
Jun 15, 2016
"Awesome experience! I love this place! Everyone is friendly! Love that my appointments are in time!"
Mar 02, 2016
"I was referred to Muscle and Spine Rehab aprox. 15 years ago while recovering from injuries from a car accident. I cannot say enough about the treatment I received, I mainly worked with Bob and Terri but I was always treated with compassion and kindness by all the staff. I recently needed to return to PT for the same issues and when the doctor asked me where I wanted to go, I knew it had to be MS rehab. Sheri was so caring and helped me to get an appointment right away. They helped me the first time and I had no doubt they could help me again and I was right. From the therapists, to the girls that give me my ultrasound, you are all so caring and sweet and I am blessed to have you helping me once again. My condition will most likely require PT periodically, I will always go back to MS Rehab and I will tell everyone that needs PT that you're the best! My sincere thank you!"
Feb 17, 2016
"I have used muscle & spine rehab for 3 issues and have had great experiences and outcomes! Highly recommend for any rehab issues!"
Feb 01, 2016
"In July of 2015, I experienced pain in my shoulder and neck area. My family doctor prescribed muscle relaxers and pain meds, but stated physical therapy would be my best option. The pain meds did almost nothing! I had been to Muscle and Spine years before, so decided to go there. I was treated with dignity and respect from the minute I walked in the door the very first time. It has not wavered a day since, and I was going 3 times a week! The entire staff is kind, understanding and very helpful! They were willing to work with me and did whatever it took! I became pain free and left in September! In November, the pain returned ( the nature of my problem) and I, again, returned to Muscle and Spine for rehab! I cannot tell you how impressed I am by their professionalism! This is an office that truly cares about their patients. It is obvious that Bob and his staff go above and beyond! You don't find that a lot these days! Most sincerely with love and gratitude, Janice Young"
Jan 29, 2016
"My experience with the entire staff at Muscle and Spine Rehab was incredible from the time I walked into their door the first time, and it hasn't wavered since! Bob and his staff, including his receptionist and office manager are top notch. They are professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring! I started seeing them last July and am back again because the nature of my problem is such that it can return.... Not because they didn't help me. With their help I am pain free again! I would highly recommend Muscle and Spine to anyone who requires their help."
Jan 29, 2016
"I went to Muscle and Spine Rehabilitation Center for neck pain and headaches. I had tried many other treatments for my pain before my doctor suggested physical therapy. If only I had started with physical therapy, I could have saved myself a great deal of time and frustration! I got almost immediate relief of my symptoms and was instructed with strategies to prevent my pain from returning. I have continued with the home program and am doing great. Thank you for all of your help!"
Sep 23, 2015
"I am a Nurse Practitioner in the community and I refer patients to Physical Therapy on a daily basis. I would not go anywhere else for treatment. Muscle and Spine physical therapy is clearly the best in the Battle Creek area. I have had my knee replaced and rehabbed this with Bob and Teri. I have also had two back fusions and I have been to therapy prior to surgery to try to avoid having surgery. Bob and Teri are so professional and work hard with you to rehab your injury to get you back to normal function. I highly recommend Muscle and Spine for Physical Therapy."
Sep 09, 2015
"I started coming to Muscle and Spine after my car accident for my shoulder. I just love Muscle and Spine the staff amazing!!! I saw a huge difference in gaining my strength back in my shoulder right away!"
Aug 23, 2015
"I have come to therapy on and off for eight years. I continue to come back when there is a physical need. There is excellence in all areas. My diagnostic to following an aggressive and sometimes alternative plan where goals are specifically set and I am pushed in a positive way to reach those goals. The therapists are well trained, enthusiastic and friendly. I come back when necessary because I have been lucky to be able to live a happier life because they have gotten me back on track physically. I recommend Muscle and Spine with no reservation. Kudos to Robert and his staff."
Aug 01, 2015
"I had to have therapy and this was the one I picked. My back hurt so bad I didn't want to move. Coming here for a week has eased the pain plus I can walk and play some with my animals."
Aug 01, 2015
"I have had surgery on my knee twice and each time I chose to participate in physical therapy at Muscle and Spine Rehab. Dr. Essex and his staff do a great job at creating a comfortable and professional environment for everyone. Before I had trouble with walking without a limp and going up and down stairs. Now I can walk without pain and have no problem with stairs. I wouldn't go anywhere else for physical therapy."
Aug 01, 2015
"Professional, caring people from the front desk on. Appointments on time. Therapists listen well."
Aug 01, 2015
"Beautiful facility. Staff is very professional and attentive. Everyone is very dedicated to doing whatever was needed to achieve my goals. High praise for everyone!"
Jul 23, 2015
"I have used Muscle and Spine for all my PT needs and they have always been wonderful and helped remove my pain."
Jul 22, 2015
"I am from Battle Creek and chose Muscle and Spine for therapy after shoulder surgery. My experience has been exceptional! The support and expertise of all the staff is beyond words. I have received a great progress report from my doctor on my therapy progress. Looking forward to further progress on my shoulder! Will highly recommend to friends and family who may need therapy."
Jul 15, 2015
"I am from Battle Creek and chose Muscle and Spine Center for therapy after shoulder surgery. My experience has been exceptional! The support and expertise of all the staff members is beyond words. I have received a great progress report from my doctor on my therapy progress. Looking forward to further progress on my shoulder! Will highly recommend to friends and family who may need therapy."
Jul 13, 2015
"Called and got in same day! They are very friendly and the best PT ever! Highly recommended."
Jul 13, 2015
"I have had surgery on my knee twice and each time I chose to participate in physical therapy at Muscle and Spine Rehab. Dr. Essex and his staff do a great job at creating a comfortable and professional environment for everyone. Before I had trouble with walking without a limp and going up and down stairs. Now I can walk without pain and have no problem with stairs. I wouldn't go anywhere else for physical therapy."
Jul 01, 2015
"I had to have therapy and this was the one I picked. My back hurt so bad I didn't want to move. Coming here for a week has eased the pain plus I can walk and play some with my animals."
Jul 01, 2015
"I have come to therapy on and off for eight years. I continue to come back when there is a physical need. There is excellence in all areas. My diagnostic to following an aggressive and sometimes alternative plan where goals are specifically set and I am pushed in a positive way to reach those goals. The therapists are well trained, enthusiastic and friendly. I come back when necessary because I have been lucky to be able to live a happier life because they have gotten me back on track physically. I recommend Muscle and Spine with no reservation. Kudos to Robert and his staff."
Jul 01, 2015
"I chose Muscle and Spine for my physical therapy when my knee pain just wasn't getting better. After pinpointing the mechanical problems causing my knee pain, Dr. Essex tailored an exercise program to address these issues. As an ASTYM- certified specialist, Dr. Essex added an extra healing boost to my program and my knee hasn't bothered me since. Highly recommended."
Jun 24, 2015
"Amazing and inviting staff, helped me through my shoulder surgery (torn labrum) rehabilitation. Always worked around my schedule and were very pleasant! "
May 27, 2015
"Great and flexible staff. Highly recommended for any and all physical therapy needs. "
May 25, 2015
"I am a Nurse Practitioner in the community and I refer patients to Physical Therapy on a daily basis. I would not go anywhere else for treatment. Muscle and Spine physical therapy is clearly the best in the Battle Creek area. I have had my knee replaced and rehabbed this with Bob and Teri. I have also had two back fusions and I have been to therapy prior to surgery to try to avoid having surgery. Bob and Teri are so professional and work hard with you to rehab your injury to get you back to normal function. I highly recommend Muscle and Spine for Physical Therapy."
May 17, 2015
"I had a lumbar fusion and was very apprehensive about starting physical therapy. I was immediately comfortable at Muscle and Spine - they listened to my concerns and I always felt that I had an active role in my rehabilitation. I am still doing my exercises every day and I have returned to my normal activities with no back pain. I would highly recommend Muscle and Spine Rehabilitation. Thank you for everything!"
May 12, 2015
"I went to Muscle and Spine Rehabilitation Center for neck pain and headaches. I had tried many other treatments for my pain before my doctor suggested physical therapy. If only I had started with physical therapy, I could have saved myself a great deal of time and frustration! I got almost immediate relief of my symptoms and was instructed with strategies to prevent my pain from returning. I have continued with the home program and am doing great. Thank you for all of your help!"
May 12, 2015
"Part of my job responsibility is to evaluate the clinical performance of healthcare workers. I can tell you that Bob is a consummate professional! He has great bedside manner, ensures your comfort, is very thorough, and is dedicated to finding solutions. In just 6 visits, Bob corrected my functional leg length discrepancy & I was able to remove the lift that I'd had in my shoe for over a year. He was also able to reverse a 3 week long headache & restore full range of motion in my neck! Every friend & colleague I've spoken to about MSRC has been very happy with their results & experience there."
May 11, 2015
"I received great care while getting my knee rehabilitated. The staff was wonderful and my results were fantastic. Can't say enough about this clinic."
May 04, 2015
"I have had therapy here on four different occasions for different body parts. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have always made each experience a fun one. You always feel welcomed."
Apr 27, 2015
"David and his group did a great job with my mom they went out of there way to make every convenience to help her get better.Thank you for taking care of my mom"
Apr 27, 2015
"The therapist that I saw (Gina) and PTA (Terri) were amazing. I would highly recommend MSRC"
Apr 09, 2015
"Super friendly staff. Very knowledgable trainers. Highly recommended!"
Apr 08, 2015
"I live in Battle Creek and have had physical therapy at Muscle & Spine Rehabilitation Center for my knee, back and ankle. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have always made each experience with them a great one. Highly recommend them."
Apr 07, 2015
"My daughter had physical therapy there. Everyone was professional and courteous. and they made physical therapy fun! She looked forward to coming to PT. Thanks guys for doing a great job!"
Apr 06, 2015
"I was very happy with my physical therapy. I was able to schedule all of my appointments around my busy work schedule. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Muscle and Spine for physical therapy."
Mar 27, 2015
"I was very happy with my physical therapy. I was able to schedule all of my appointments around my busy work schedule. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Muscle and Spine for physical therapy."
Mar 25, 2015
"I have had therapy here on four different occasions for different body parts. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have always made each experience a fun one. You always feel welcomed."
Mar 25, 2015